Amelia Gummie since 2015

Pay and get paid with ease

Pay and get paid quickly with PayPal when using Gumtree.

How it works:

Link your accounts

To get started, simply link your PayPal account to Gumtree. Your ads will show buyers that you can accept payments with PayPal.

Meet face to face

Meet face to face and confirm the sale in person. Have your mobile ready to request or send the payment in just a few taps.

Finalise the sale

When you've agreed to the sale, sellers request the payment and buyers can pay right away.

Please wait...
Please wait...
******0934 Show number
Always meet in person to inspect the item and exchange money. Never send or wire money to someone you don't know. Find more helpful hints here.

Hi Amelia, I'd like to know more about finance options for your "SHAREHOUSE IN YERONGA - MASTER BEDROOM..." on Gumtree. Please contact me. Thanks!

To deter and identify potential fraud, spam or suspicious behaviour, we anonymise your email address and reserve the right to monitor conversations. By clicking Send you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
File upload in progress. Please wait...

Your message has successfully been sent to Amelia.

Communicate directly on Gumtree using My Messages - it stores all of your Gumtree messages so you don't need to rely on SMS or email.
Go to My Messages

Make an offer

Your offer of $ has been sent

Go to Messages

Safety and security tips

Always take someone with you to inspect the property first and speak to the current tenants before you commit. Find more helpful hints here.

Seller's description

NEED ROOM FILLED ASAP

Master bedroom in our beautiful, spacious, light-filled, friendly (any other positive adjective you can think of) three-bedroom townhouse is available NOW! Just a quick summary of my very detailed description: we have a LOVELY DOGGO, who is the cuddliest pup, Amy and I (Ali) are very friendly girls who are looking for a positive and proactive person to live with :)

About the house: 
The townhouse is on Wilton Terrace in Yeronga, and is a short 5 minute walk from the train station (Beenleigh line) , 2 minutes from a city directed bus, and a 10 minute drive from the Brisbane CBD. We're located a few minute's walk from a local shopping precinct which has a bakery, cafe (v good coffee), butcher, produce store, liquor store, pharmacy, and bulk-billing doctors. Our home is also right next to a huge park and bike way which connects directly to the UQ green bridge. 
We live in a three bedroom townhouse which has ducted air conditioning, modern appliances, screens throughout, and a lovely outdoor courtyard and garden.

About your room: 
The master bedroom is approximately 4×3.5m (pictured is the smallest room in the house) and can easily fit a queen bed, desk, and dressers. The bedroom has a huge double mirrored wardrobe with fitted shelves. The bedroom includes ducted air conditioning, a ceiling fan, a TV aerial port, and an eastern facing window (no sun to wake you up early in the morning). You will also have your own ensuite, which includes a shower, vanity, and toilet. The master bedroom has a lock on the door also, which provides ultimate privacy.

The money part: 
We are currently on a year long lease that ends in January 2018. The person/people who take over the master bedroom will also be coming on to the lease so will need to be approved by the real estate to live in the house. The bond for the room is $1000.

We are happy to have a couple living with us- though rent will be increased for the room.

About us: 
You would be living with three females, Amy and Ali, (the humans) and Olive (the dog). We both study full-time at QUT and Griffith and work part-time in Pharmacy and childcare. 
We're both active and busy people who love to socialise with friends, eat nice food (Ali also loves cooking nice food and might cook for you if you're lucky), garden, paint, and listen to music. 
Olive mostly enjoys sleeping, going for walks, and visiting her best friend, Bolt, who lives next door. She is a very affectionate dog (think 30kg lapdog) but knows boundaries and rules (for example she is not allowed in Amy's room). Also, when her owner, Ali, has long shifts at work our neighbour Helen takes care of her for the day, so you'll never have to stress about being responsible for her. 
We enjoy having a friend or two over, but don't have large groups of people over without checking with the whole house first. Respect is paramount ❤

What we're looking for in a housemate: 
Someone who we can have a conversation with, and sit down for dinner with once a week or so- but also, a person who matches our busy and active lifestyle and respects the privacy of others. Also it's super important to us to live with someone who respects our home, we're very clean people and love doing things like garden and reorganize. So to live with someone who shares those characteristics is essential (we both are responsible for people as a profession and don't want to have to be at home as well). Most of all, we're looking for someone who can bring their own personality into our home and who we click with really well :).

This ad is posted by the ex-housemate Millie, who is filling the room.

Additional info

Date Listed:
28/08/2017
Last Edited:
28/08/2017
Dwelling Type:
Houseshare
Available:
28/08/2017
Bedrooms:
3 Bedrooms
Bathrooms:
3 Bathrooms
Smoking:
Yes
Furnished:
No
Parking:
Off Street
Pet Friendly:
No
Preferred Gender:
No Preference

Safety and security tips

Always take someone with you to inspect the property first and speak to the current tenants before you commit. Find more helpful hints here.
view

You may also be interested in...

  • $185.00 Negotiable

    The property is located in a green and lush setting, on the out skirts of Yeronga/Yerongapilly. Just off the beautiful Corso. Extremely quiet and peac...

    05/09/2017
    Brisbane South West, Yeronga
    Add to watchlist
  • $175.00

    Rad potential housemates apply!!! Starting the search for a lovely petal to fill my spare room in Yeronga. House is a large, spacious 2 bed old QLDe...

    14/10/2017
    Brisbane South West, Yeronga
    Add to watchlist
  • $170.00

    Room available in a great flat in Yeronga. Own room and bathroom, with a bath. The flat has a lot of space if you have your own furniture, and enoug...

    17/10/2017
    Brisbane South West, Yeronga
    Add to watchlist
  • $460.00

    Only breaking lease because one of our housemates is getting married and my partner is changing jobs. Place is super close to Yerongpilly Station and ...

    02/10/2017
    Brisbane South West, Yeerongpilly
    Add to watchlist
  • $230.00

    This is a great opportunity for someone who wants to rent a room with total privacy. Master Bedroom has a King size bed, attached bathroom and Walk i...

    29/09/2017
    Brisbane South East, Cannon Hill
    Add to watchlist
  • $200.00

    Airconditioned Master bedroom with ensuite for rent in large 5x2. Fully secured with remote gates and security screens. House is airconditioned and fu...

    21/10/2017
    Brisbane South East, Belmont
    Add to watchlist
  • $140.00

    We're a mid 20 couple with dogs looking for long term sharemates. We are mature and hard working, very responsible. I work for an accounting firm, Mat...

    10/10/2017
    Brisbane South West, Acacia Ridge
    Add to watchlist
  • $180.00

    I am just helping to do advertisement, please email directly the house manager on to discuss or arrange for an inspection. Sunnybank ensuite master ...

    17/10/2017
    Brisbane South West, Sunnybank
    Add to watchlist
  • $260.00

    ROOM/HOUSE DESCRIPTION The modern 2-storey house is sunny and bright and is in very good condition. The room available is a very large executive-sty...

    03/10/2017
    Brisbane South East, Manly West
    Add to watchlist
  • $200.00

    Big master bedroom with ensuite available in this great 3 bed 2 bath townhouse in Albion, just 2min walk to Albion train station. - Master bedroom ...

    15/10/2017
    Brisbane North East, Albion
    Add to watchlist
Incorrect please try again
Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:

Why are you deleting

    1. I completed my transaction by:

Thanks for your message, unfortunately my ad is no longer available.